ADFEST is delighted to introduce one all-star jury, which will oversee both the ADFEST 2020 and ADFEST 2021 Lotus Awards. Edelman Toronto’s Judy John will lead the judging process as Grand Jury President. The Magnificent 7 Jury Presidents are:

·         Judy John, Global Chief Creative Officer at Edelman Toronto (Grand Jury President and Jury President of eCommerce Lotus, Media Lotus & PR Lotus, INNOVA Lotus and Lotus Roots)

·         Anuwat Nitipanont, Chief Creative Officer at BBDO Bangkok (Jury President of Audio Lotus, Film Lotus, Outdoor Lotus & Press Lotus)

·         Sonal Dabral, Writer, Director, Keynote Speaker & Creative Consultant in Mumbai (Jury President of Brand Experience Lotus & Direct Lotus)

·         Ted Lim, Independent Creative Consultant, Singapore/Kuala Lumpur (Jury President of Branded Entertainment Lotus & Effective Lotus)

·         Masaya Asai, Global Creative Director, TBWA\HAKUHODO, Tokyo (Jury President of Design Lotus, Print & Outdoor Craft Lotus)

·         Kalpesh Patankar, Chief Creative Officer MENA, VMLY&R Dubai (Jury President of Digital Lotus, Digital Craft Lotus & Mobile Lotus)

·         Pip Smart, Executive Producer & Partner at Revolver, Sydney (Jury President of Film Craft Lotus & New Director Lotus).


The ADFEST 2020 jury was originally scheduled to meet in Thailand in March until this year’s festival was cancelled due to the ongoing COVID pandemic. All judging will now take place virtually. Vinit Suraphongchai, Chairman of ADFEST, says: “We would like to thank all our judges for their commitment to judging the ADFEST Lotus Awards – especially now that we have given them extra responsibility for judging the ADFEST 2021 Lotus Awards, too. In a year that’s been full of uncertainty, their support for ADFEST and their commitment to celebrating our industry’s talents are nothing short of remarkable.”

ADFEST is delighted to reveal the complete ADFEST Lotus Awards 2020 & 2021 Jury, divided by category. They represent 21 cities around the world:


Audio Lotus, Film Lotus, Outdoor Lotus & Press Lotus

·         Anuwat Nitipanont, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Bangkok (Jury President)

·         Abhinav Tripathi, Executive Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup India, Mumbai

·         Alex Derwin, Chief Creative Officer, BMF Advertising, Sydney

·         Ashwin Gopal, Creative Director, TBWA\New Zealand, Auckland

·         Brandie Tan, Executive Creative Director, Wunderman Thompson Philippines, Manila

·         Ie Tjer Wang, Creative Director, FCB Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur

·         Kazuhide Adachi, Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo

·         Michael Dee, Chief Creative Officer, United Communications Group, Taipei

·         Paul Chan, Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Brand Experience Lotus & Direct Lotus

·         Sonal Dabral, Writer/ Director/ Keynote Speaker/ Creative Consultant in Mumbai (Jury President)

·         Akira Yatani, Creative Director, Tokyu Agency Inc., Tokyo

·         Asheen Naidu, Global Creative Director, TBWA Singapore, Singapore

·         Jamal Hamidi, Executive Creative Director, Global Business, DDB Group Hong Kong

·         Jan Ott, Independent Creative Consultant, Shanghai/Beijing

·         Jung A Kim, Executive Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide, Seoul

·         Park Wannasiri, Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson Thailand, Bangkok

·         Rory Brett, VP, Group Creative Director, Jack Morton Worldwide, Singapore

·         Ruchi Sharma, Founder & CCO, HumanSense, Colombo


Branded Entertainment Lotus & Effective Lotus

·         Ted Lim, Independent Creative Consultant in Singapore/Kuala Lumpur (Jury President)

·         Akae Wang, Executive Creative Director, Tencent, Shenzhen

·         Baris Gencel, Creative Director, Brand Consultant, Creative Digital & Technology, Shanghai

·         Bitop Das Gupta, AVP & Strategy Lead, Grey Group Bangladesh, Dhaka

·         Bobby Pawar, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, Havas Group India, Mumbai

·         James Burchill, Creative Founder, Rumble Creative and Media, Brisbane

·         Masato Mitsudera, Executive Creative Director & CEO, FACT / ADK Creative One, Tokyo

·         Oliver Robinson, Regional Executive Creative Director, FP7 McCann MENAT, Dubai

·         Phairat Uaphadunglert, Creative & Co-Founder, Choojai and friends, Bangkok


Design Lotus, Print & Outdoor Craft Lotus

·         Masaya Asai, Global Creative Director, TBWA\HAKUHODO, Tokyo (Jury President)

·         Birger Linke, Chief Creative Officer, Birger Linke Design, Beijing

·         Chutivat Cherdchoo, Executive Creative Director & Founder, VISIONARY, Bangkok

·         Jameilee Que, Creative Director, BBDO Guerrero, Manila

·         Jiahui Tan, Creative Director, Fable, Singapore

·         John Koay, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy Hong Kong

·         Marina Danjo, Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo

·         Mark Braddock, Co-founder & Creative Director, Block Branding, Perth

·         Sachin Kamble, National Creative Director, Leo Burnett India, Mumbai


Digital Lotus, Digital Craft Lotus & Mobile Lotus

·         Kalpesh Patankar, Chief Creative Officer MENA, VMLY&R, Dubai (Jury President)

·         Abi Aquino, Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Treyna, Manila

·         Anish Varghese, Chief Creative Officer, Isobar India, Mumbai

·         Hamish Stewart, Creative Partner, GHO, Sydney

·         Kenta Ikoma, Regional Creative Director, Hakuhodo International, Tokyo

·         Mateusz Mroszczak, Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Singapore

·         Soora Min, Executive Creative Director & Chief of the Digital Studio Group, Cheil Worldwide, Seoul

·         Thanasorn Janekankit, Chief Creative Officer, CJ WORX, Bangkok

Entries to the ADFEST Lotus Awards 2021 close on 25th December 2020. Download the ADFEST Entry Kit or click here for more information

Founded in 1998, ADFEST is a not-for-profit festival and one of only eight regional creative festivals included in the WARC Creative Rankings, the annual worldwide league tables for the global advertising industry. The ADFEST Lotus Awards 2020 virtual awards ceremony will screen on 15th February 2021 from 6:00pm (UTC+7). For more details, click here.

All Jury photos & bios are available here:



Ms. Sara Fielding

Email: Sara@ADFEST.comg


Ms. Barbara Messer


For all the latest ADFEST news, subscribe to ADFESTbuzz :